QRI Scholars

  • Dr. Terry Engelder - QRI Scholar

    Dr. Terry Engelder

    Professor of Geosciences at Penn State University

    Dr. Terry Engelder is a leading authority on the recent Marcellus gas shale play. He has previously served on the staffs of the US Geological Survey, Texaco, and Columbia University. Short-term academic appointments...

  • Dr. Turgay Ertekin - QRI Scholar

    Dr. Turgay Ertekin

    Professor of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering,George E. Trimble Chair in Earth and Mineral Sciences, Penn State University

    Turgay Ertekin has had extensive experience with the development and application of fluid flow models in porous media. He has been deeply...

  • Howard Herzog - QRI Scholar

    Howard J. Herzog

    Principal Research Engineer MIT Laboratory for Energy & the Environment

    Howard Herzog is the Principal Research Engineer, MIT Laboratory for Energy and the Environment in Cambridge, Massachusetts. Since 1989, he has been on the Laboratory for Energy and the Environment...

  • Dr. Ruben Juanes - QRI Scholar

    Dr. Ruben Juanes

    ARCO Associate Professor in Energy Studies, MIT

    Dr. Juanes is a distinguished ARCO Associate Professor in Energy Studies in the Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering at Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT). A computational geoscientist and engineer with a...

  • Dr. Larry Lake - QRI Scholar

    Dr. Larry Lake

    W.A. (Monty) Moncrief Centennial Endowed Chair in Petroleum Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin

    Dr. Larry Lake is a professor at the University of Texas where he is a specialist in reservoir engineering and geochemistry. Dr. Lake has written a book on Enhanced Oil Recovery, and...

  • Dr. Kishore Mohanty - QRI Scholar

    Dr. Kishore K. Mohanty

    Professor of Petroleum & Geosystems Engineering, The University of Texas at Austin

    Dr. Kishore Mohanty is currently a professor of petroleum & geosystems engineering at The University of Texas at Austin. Prior to this post Dr. Mohanty was a professor of...